Stpuid NFA question

Forum for discussing NFA firearms and accessories such as suppressors, SBR and full-auto goodies.
Nickf150fx4

Stpuid NFA question

Post by Nickf150fx4 » 13 Mar 2011, 15:49

Sorry guys if this is a stupid question but i'm new to the whole NFA weapon scene. So how does the process work to get title 2 weapons? and where do you even purchase title 2 weapons at?

thanks for your help in advance guys! :thumb:

Rapier1772
Global Moderator

Re: Stpuid NFA question

Post by Rapier1772 » 13 Mar 2011, 16:36

Which kind are thinking about? That is the first thing to know.

After that, it depends on what you need to do to make it happen. You will need a BATFE form 4 at least. If you need to make mods then you will also probably need a form 1. We need more info to help you.
How to post pics & videos: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6363
Contrary to popular belief, you CAN fix stupid - it's just illegal.

jgreenberg01
Platinum Member
custom title: FNP-45 Cylon

Post by jgreenberg01 » 13 Mar 2011, 16:42

+1 on what Rapier said - what are you trying to buy/build? Also depending on your county, getting a CLEO sign-off may be difficult, and if that's the case you may want to look into an NFA Trust...
0100001101101111011011010110010100100000011000010110111001100100001000000111010001100001011010110110010100100000011010010111010000101110

Bones
custom title: Bones

Post by Bones » 13 Mar 2011, 16:44

You need tons of money and a rider on your homeowners insurance policy as well as a few big safes. A couple for the guns and a couple more for ammo :D Your question is really unclear. More specification is really needed. This is who I have purchased 90% of my toys http://historicarms.org/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; We are in V.A. but they ship all over! http://www.historicarmsclass3.com/Contact_Us.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

It looks like the site is under construction
Welcome to the wonderful world of cha ching!

Nickf150fx4